Published: July 22, 2022

Lottery Industry ​Hall of Fame

Congratulations to the four newest members of the Lottery Industry Hall of Fame  -  Please read their biographies here

The 94 members of the PGRI Lottery Industry Hall of Fame have voted for and elected four industry leaders to be inducted into the Lottery Industry Hall of Fame for 2022.  The Lottery Industry Hall of Fame was founded in 2005 as a means of honoring those who have done the most to promote excellence and integrity in our industry and make the world lottery industry the great success. The recipients of this award are all a credit to that ideal and are joining a select and distinguished group of world lottery industry professionals. 

There will be two Induction Ceremonies this year.   

David Barden, President & Chief Executive Officer, New Mexico Lottery; President, Multi-State Lottery Association (MUSL) 

Drew Svitko, Executive Director, Pennsylvania Lottery; Chair of the Powerball Group  

will be honored at 4:30 pm Wednesday August 31, 2022 - Eastern Time U.S. at the Sheraton Time Square Hotel, New York City

Romana Dernovšek,, President & Chief Executive Officer, Loterija Slovenije (Slovenian National Lottery); 2nd Vice President of European Lotteries 

Luca Esposito, Executive Director, World Lottery Association; General Secretary of the Global Lottery Monitoring System (GLMS)

will be honored Tuesday, 18 October 2022 at 17:00 - 17:45 West Level 3 - Meeting Room 301 Vancouver Convention Centre (VCC) West, Vancouver Canada

Please read their biographies here

Visit the Lottery Industry Hall of Fame

© Public Gaming Research Institute. All rights reserved.