

## PGRI LOTTERY INDUSTRY HALL OF FAME

## Congratulations to the six newest members of the Lottery Industry Hall of Fame

The 101 members of the PGRI Lottery Industry Hall of Fame have voted for and elected four industry leaders to be inducted into the Lottery Industry Hall of Fame for 2023.

The Lottery Industry Hall of Fame was founded in 2005 as a means of honoring those who have done the most to promote excellence and integrity in our industry and make the world lottery industry the great success. The recipients of this award are all a credit to that ideal and are joining a select and distinguished group of world lottery industry professionals. Visit the "Awards" section of PublicGaming.com to read more about the Hall of Fame.

## **Induction Ceremony**

The induction ceremony for Mr Farris, Mr Kötter, and Mr van 't Veer was held at EL Congress in Šibenik, Croatia on Tuesday June 6. See photos in this issue!

The ceremony for Mr Cash, Ms Taylor, and Ms Welshons, will be held at the NASPL conference in Milwaukee on Thursday November 2 at 8:30 am in Room 103 C+D+E, Street Level, Wisconsin center. We look forward to seeing you all there!

Visit LotteryIndustryHallofFame.com for info about the Hall of Fame and its members

## PGRI LOTTERY INDUSTRY HALL OF FAME



KEITH CASH
Vice President and General
Manager, Global Instant
Tickets, IGT

Keith's career in the Lottery industry started more than 30 years ago working nightshift on the manufacturing floor of Dittler Brothers (manufacturer of Instant Scratch-off tickets) and later moved to the same position at Scientific Games. From this entry level role in manufacturing, Keith consistently advanced through the ranks of Scientific Games. His career trajectory included positions in Production Control, Customer Service, Project Management, and Account Manager.

After more than 22 years with Scientific Games, Keith accepted a role with IGT as the Vice President and General Manager of Global Instant Tickets.



JENNIFER WELSHONS
Chief Marketing Officer, Scientific
Games

Jennifer Welshons' innovative marketing vision was evident 23 years ago when she joined Scientific Games. Today, she is the company's Chief Marketing Officer and a member of the Executive Leadership Team.

Jennifer has provided decades of committed leadership across the global lottery industry in the areas of analytics, research, products, services, channels, and game categories. Her leadership, focus and integrity are embedded in Scientific Games' analytical culture – the 'science' inside Scientific Games. Her deep understanding of consumers, culled from thousands of research projects and sales analyses, has provided the industry with outstanding games and game portfolio performance.



KONSTANTINOS FARRIS Group Chief Technology Officer, INTRALOT

Konstantinos is an accomplished and creative C-Level executive with over 30 vears in both billion-dollar companies and start-ups, with multifaceted experience and impressive contribution to business formation and scaling up technological and operational developments in the Gaming, Fintech and Blockchain industries. Konstantinos started at INTRALOT in 1997. He combines business and commercial acumen with in-depth knowledge of the Gaming and the Fintech industries and in business leadership and cuttingedge technology domains such as IoT, Blockchain, Cloud and Agile. Science & Informatics. Technical University of Patras, Greece.



ANDREAS KÖTTER
Chief Executive Officer,
Westdeutsche Lotterie
(WestLotto), Germany
Chair of the Eurojackpot
Cooperation

Andreas Kötter joined Germany's largest lottery operator Westdeutsche Lotterie GmbH & Co. OHG (WestLotto) in 2013 as member of the Executive Board with a focus on sales, IT and strategy. In 2016 he was appointed as CEO. Since then, his key responsibilities within the management team have changed towards more market-related activities. This includes all divisions of sales and marketing including shop-based distribution and online / mobile sales, products, public affairs / responsible gaming and corporate strategy.



ARJAN VAN'T VEER Secretary General, European Lottery Association (EL)

Appointed on 1 March 2017, Dr Arjan van 't Veer MSc has served as the Secretary General of the European Lotteries and Toto Association (EL) for six years. He succeeded Bernadette Lobjois after her retirement. Arjan was a member of the EL Executive Committee from 2013 until his appointment as Secretary General. He chaired the Legal Working group and the Responsible Gaming/CSR Working Group. He represented the Nederlandse Staatsloterij (The Netherlands), where he was the director of Corporate Affairs responsible for legal & regulatory affairs, public affairs and sponsoring.



SARAH M. TAYLOR
Executive Director, Hoosier
Lottery (Indiana, USA)
President, North American
Association of State &
Provincial Lotteries (NASPL)

An accomplished leader with more than 25 years of public service experience, Sarah M. Taylor is the Executive Director of the Hoosier Lottery. Since 2013, Sarah has earned the appointment of two successive Indiana governors, leading the Hoosier Lottery through years of exponential growth for the benefit of many important causes throughout the Hoosier state.

Her reputation among her colleagues has been marked by her active participation in several lottery industry organizations.

See complete biographies in PGRI May/June issue and also online at LotteryIndustryHallofFame.com